John’s Books

JohnInTheWild.com is the place to be if you’d like to learn about outdoor sports including hunting, fishing, archery and more.  John E. Phillips has published more than 30 books that are colorful, chock full of pictures and how-to examples, and easy to read.

Be sure to check out John’s Free Books as well.

Bass Fishing

Cookbooks

Crappie Fishing

Deer Hunting

Elk Hunting

Gulf of Mexico Fishing

Reelfoot Lake Fishing

Inspirational

Turkey Hunting

Other Books


Bass Fishing

Go to the Kindle links for each book to sample the first 10% of the book for free.

America’s Greatest Bass Fisherman – Kindleamericas-greatest-bass-fisherman

Catch the Biggest and Most Bass in Any Lake: 18 Pro Fishermen’s Best Tactics – Kindle|Print|Nookcatch-the-most-and-biggest-bass

Hot-Weather Bass Tactics – Kindlehot-weather-bass-tactics

How to Bass Fish Like a Pro – Kindle|Print|Nook|Audiobookhow-to-bass-fish-like-a-pro

How to Become a Tournament Bass Fisherman – Kindlehow-to-become-atournament-bass-fisherman

How to Win a Bass Tournament: Personal Lessons from 8 Pro Bass Fishermen – Kindlehow-to-win-a-bass-tournament

Cookbooks

Go to the Kindle links for each book to sample the first 10% of the book for free.

Deer & Fixings: How to Cook Delicious Venison – Kindle|Printdeer-and-fixings

The Best Wild Game & Seafood Cookbook Ever: 350 Southern Recipes for Deer, Turkey, Fish, Seafood, Small Game and Birds – Kindle|Printthe-best-wild-game-and-seafood-cookbook-ever

The Recipes You Can’t Live Without – Kindlerecipes-you-cant-live-without

The Recipes You Can’t Live Without: Chilis, Stews, Soups, Chowders & Gumbo – Kindlerecipes-you-cant-live-without-a

The Recipes You Can’t Live Without: Freshwater & Saltwater Fish & Seafood – Kindlerecipes-you-cant-live-without-b

13 Breakfast Recipes You Can’t Live Without – Kindle13-breakfast-recipes

13 Chili Recipes You Can’t Live Without – Kindle13-chili-recipes

13 Deer Recipes You Can’t Live Without – Kindle13-deer-recipes

13 Freshwater Fish Recipes You Can’t Live Without – Kindle13-freshwater-fish-recipes

13 Saltwater Fish Recipes You Can’t Live Without – Kindle13-saltwater-fish-recipes

13 Seafood Recipes You Can’t Live Without – Kindle13-seafood-recipes

13 Soup, Chowder and Gumbo Recipes You Can’t Live Without – Kindle13-soup-chowder-and-gumbo

13 Stew Recipes You Can’t Live Without – Kindle13-stew-recipes

13 Wild Turkey Recipes You Can’t Live Without – Kindle13-wild-turkey-recipes

Crappie Fishing

Go to the Kindle links for each book to sample the first 10% of the book for free.

Catch Cold Water Crappie Now – Kindlecatch-cold-water-crappie-now

Catch Crappie All Year: Fishing a Single Pole, Using No Boat and Farming Crappie – Kindle|Print|Nookcatch-crappie-all-year

Crappie: How to Catch Them Fall & Winter – Kindle|Printcrappie-how-to-catch-them-fall-and-winter

Crappie: How to Catch Them Spring and Summer – Kindle|Print|Nook|Audiobookcrappie-how-to-catch-them-spring-and-summer

Deer Hunting

Go to the Kindle links for each book to sample the first 10% of the book for free.

Bowhunting Deer: Mossy Oak Pros Know Bucks and Bows – Kindle|Print|Nookbowhunting-deer-mossy-oak-pros

Bowhunting Deer: The Secrets of the PSE Pros – Kindlebowhunting-deer-pse-pros

How to Hunt and Take Big Buck Deer on Small Properties – Kindle|Printhunt-and-take-big-buck-deer-on-small-properties

How to Hunt Deer Like a Pro – Kindle|Print|Audiobookhow-to-hunt-deer-like-a-pro

How to Hunt Deer Up Close: With Bows, Rifles, Muzzleloaders and Crossbows – Kindle|Print|Nook|Audiobookhow-to-hunt-deer-up-close

Jim Crumley’s Secrets of Bowhunting Deer – Kindle|Nookjim-crumleys-secrets-for-hunting-deer

PhD Whitetails: How to Hunt and Take the Smartest Deer on Any Property – Kindlephd-whitetails

Whitetail Deer and the Hunters Who Take Big Bucks – Kindle|Print|Nookwhitetail-deer

Elk Hunting

Go to the Kindle links for each book to sample the first 10% of the book for free.

How to Find Your Elk and Get Him in Close – Kindle|Print|Audiobookhow-to-find-your-elk

PhD Elk: How to Hunt the Smartest Elk in Any State – Kindle|Printphd-elk

Secrets for Hunting Elk – Kindlesecrets-for-hunting-elk

Fishing in the Gulf of Mexico

Go to the Kindle links for each book to sample the first 10% of the book for free.

Alabama’s Inshore Saltwater Fishing: A Year-Round Guide for Catching More Than 15 Species – Kindle|Printalabamas-inshore-saltwater-fishing

Alabama’s Offshore Saltwater Fishing: A Year-Round Guide for Catching Over 15 Species of Fish – Kindlealabamas-offshore-saltwater-fishing

Catching Speckled Trout and Redfish: Learn from Alabama’s Best Fishermen – Kindlecatching-speckled-trout-and-redfish

Fishing Mississippi’s Gulf Coast and Visitor’s Guide – Kindlefishing-mississippis-gulf-coast

How to Fish Mississippi’s Gulf Coast in June – Kindlehow-to-fish-mississippis-gulf-coast-in-june

Secrets for Catching Red Snapper and Grouper in the Gulf of Mexico – Kindlesecrets-for-catching-red-snapper-and-grouper

Fishing on Reelfoot Lake

Go to the Kindle links for each book to sample the first 10% of the book for free.

For Hot-Weather Fishing Success, Head to Reelfoot – Kindlefor-hot-weather-fishing-success

Reelfoot Lake: How to Fish for Crappie, Bass, Bluegills and Catfish and Hunt for Ducks – Kindle|Print reelfoot-lake

Inspirational

Go to the Kindle links for each book to sample the first 10% of the book for free.

The Briar Patch Philosopher – Kindle|Printthe_briar_patch_phil

Courage: Stories of Hometown Heroes – Kindlecourage

Moving Forward: Stories of Hometown Heroes – Kindlemoving-forward

Turkey Hunting

Go to the Kindle links for each book to sample the first 10% of the book for free.

How to Hunt Turkeys with World Champion Preston Pittman – Kindle|Print|Nook|iBooks|Audiobookhow-to-hunt-turkeys-with-world-champion-preston-pittman

Mossy Oak Pros Talk Turkey Tactics – Kindle|Print|Nookmossy-oak-pros-talk-turkey-tactics

Outdoor Life’s Complete Turkey Hunting – Kindleoutdoor-life-complete-turkey-hunting

PhD Gobblers: How to Hunt the Smartest Turkeys in the World – Kindle|Printphd-gobblers

The Turkey Hunter’s Bible – Kindle|Print|Nookturkey-hunters-bible

The Turkey Hunting Guides’ Bible – Kindle|Print|Nookturkey-hunting-guides-bible

Turkey Hunting Tactics – Kindle|Print|Nook|Audiobookturkey-hunting-tactics

The 10 Sins of Turkey Hunting with Preston Pittman – Kindlethe-10-sins-of-turkey-hunting

More Books from John

Go to the Kindle links for each book to sample the first 10% of the book for free.

Bowhunting the Dangerous Bears of Alaska – Kindle|Printbowhunting-the-dangerous-bears-of-alaska

The John E. Phillips Sampler: Hunting, Fishing and More – Kindlesampler

The Most Dangerous Game with a Bow: Secrets of the PSE Pros – Kindlethe-most-dangerous-game-with-a-bow

Catfish Like a Pro – Kindle|Nook|Printcatfish-like-a-pro

The Bowfishing Bible – Kindle|Print|Nookbowfishing-bible

How to Make Money with Taxidermy: 70 Tips for Hunters and Small Businesses – Kindlehow-to-make-money-with-taxidermy

 

Comments are closed.